Challenging collectivities

Organisation

Lena Dierker, Franziska Haug, Katharina Hoppe, Mareike Kajewski, Jonathan Klein, Sonja Kleinod, Sarah Mühlbacher, Thomas Telios, Alexander Vorbrugg

Lena Dierker studied Psychology and Sociology at Goethe-University Frankfurt and University of València. She currently works as a research assistant at the Sigmund-Freud-Institute. Her areas of interest are psychoanalysis and social psychology, shoah and trauma, anti-Semitism and racism, gender and queer studies.

Franziska Haug has studied German studies (literature), sociology, art & education and musicology at Goethe University Frankfurt. Currently, she works at her master thesis about the aesthetic production of gender, labour and machines in Lady Gagas work. Franziska works as a research assistant in New German Literature department for Professor Heinz Drügh. Her areas of interest are queerfeminism (especially Judith Butler), historical materialism and the critic of economics (especially Karl Marx and new materialisms), feminist psychoanalysis and the theory of pop.

Katharina Hoppe studied sociology, economic and social studies in history and social philosophy at RWTH Aachen University, Goethe-University Frankfurt and Marquette University, Milwaukee (WI). Currently, she is a research associate in the “Biotechnologies, Nature and Society” research group at the faculty of social sciences at Goethe-University Frankfurt. In her PhD thesis she engages with Donna Haraway’s works. Her research interests involve contemporary political and social theory, feminist science studies, new materialisms and biopolitics.

Mareike Christine Kajewski studied Philosophy, Political Science and German Literature at the Universities of Cologne, Amsterdam and Frankfurt am Main. Currently she is a PhD student at the Goethe University Frankfurt am Main and has a scholarship by the Heinrich-Boell-Foundation. Her PhD project deals with the question of the paradoxes of revolutionary action. For her, the revolution is the radical moment where an individual`s experience of freedom comes to the fore through a collective action. She is specialized in political philosophy and theory, social philosophy, ethics, French Philosophy, feminist theory and aesthetics.

Sonja Kleinod studied philosophy and sociology at Goethe-University Frankfurt/Main, where she is also working as a student research assistant at the chair of practical philosophy. She just graduated with a thesis on Rancière’s political philosophy and is currently in preparation of a PhD project. Besides practical philosophy in general and political philosophy in particular, her areas of specialization include Hegel, philosophy of subjectivity, social philosophy and theory such as post-marxism, poststructuralism, feminist theories and psychoanalysis.

Sarah Mühlbacher studied Sociology, Political Sciences and Philosophy at the University of Augsburg. Currently she studies Sociology at Goethe University Frankfurt where she also works as a research assistant. Her areas of interest are Critical Theory, Family and Youth Sociology, Psychoanalysis and Qualitative Methods of Social Research.

Thomas Telios has studied the Piano, Law and Political Theory at the University of Athens, the Anton-Rubinstein-Academy, Düsseldorf and the Goethe-University, Frankfurt/Main. He is currently a PhD candidate at the Institute for Philosophy of the Goethe-University. In his thesis he occupies himself with the the collective agency of the decentered subject. His research interests lay in the different trends of Marxism, french postwar philosophy, postmodern feminism and the critical theory of the Frankfurt School. His last publications include the conference volume „Critical Matter: Diskussionen eines neuen Materialismus“ (Edition Assemblage, 2014) and the special volume „The Present of Deconstruction“ (Oxford Literature Review, 2014).

Alexander Vorbrugg is a research associate, junior lecturer and PhD candidate at the Department of Human Geography at Goethe University, Frankfurt a.M.

Challenging collectivities

Organisation

Lena Dierker, Franziska Haug, Katharina Hoppe, Mareike Kajewski, Jonathan Klein, Sonja Kleinod, Sarah Mühlbacher, Thomas Telios, Alexander Vorbrugg

Lena Dierker studierte Psychologie und Soziologie an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt und der Universitat de València. Sie arbeitet derzeit als wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft am Sigmund-Freud-Institut. Ihre Forschungsinteressen liegen im Bereich Psychoanalyse und psychoanalytische Sozialpsychologie, Shoah und Trauma, Antisemitismus und Rassismus, Gender und Queer Studies.

Franziska Haug studierte Germanistik, Soziologie, Kunstpädagogik und Musikwissenschaften an der Goethe Universität Frankfurt/Main. Aktuell schreibt sie ihre Magisterarbeit über die ästhetische Inszenierung von Geschlecht, Arbeit und Maschine bei Lady Gaga. Sie ist studentische Hilfskraft an der Goethe Uni bei Prof. Dr. Heinz Drügh in der Neueren Deutschen Literatur. Sie forscht im Bereich des Queerfeminimus (insbesondere Judith Butler), der historisch/-materialistischen Ökonomiekritik (insbesondere Karl Marx und neuen Materialismustheorien), der feministischen Psychoanalyse und der Pop-Theorie.

Katharina Hoppe hat Soziologie, Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeschichte und Sozialphilosophie an der RWTH Aachen, der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt und der Marquette University, Milwaukee (WI) studiert. Zurzeit ist sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Arbeitsbereich „Biotechnologie, Natur und Gesellschaft“ am Fachbereich Gesellschaftswissenschaften der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt. In ihrer Dissertation beschäftigt sie sich mit dem Werk der Biologin und feministischen Wissenschaftstheoretikerin Donna Haraway. Weitere Forschungsschwerpunkte sind politische Theorie, Sozialtheorie, feministische Wissenschaftskritik, neue Materialismen und Biopolitik.

Mareike Christine Kajewski hat Philosophie, Politologie und Germanistik in Köln, Amsterdam und Frankfurt am Main studiert. Sie ist Doktorandin an der Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main und Stipendiatin der Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung. In ihrer Doktorarbeit analysiert sie die Widersprüche revolutionären Handelns. Die Revolution ist für sie der Moment in dem die individuelle Erfahrung der Freiheit in einem kollektiven Handlungsakt erfahren wird. Mareike Kajewskis Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in der politischen Philosophie und Theorie, der Sozialphilosophie, der Ethik, der Französischen Philosophie, der Feministischen Theorie und der Ästhetik.

Sonja Kleinod hat Philosophie und Soziologie an der Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt a.M. studiert, wo sie außerdem als wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft am Lehrstuhl für Praktische Philosophie beschäftigt ist. Sie hat gerade mit einer Arbeit über die Politische Philosophie Rancières abgeschlossen hat und befindet sich derzeit in Vorbereitung eines Promotionsprojekts. Neben praktischer Philosophie im Allgemeinen und politischer Philosophie im Besonderen beschäftigt sie sich mit Hegel, Subjektphilosophie, sozialphilosophischen und Gesellschaftstheorien u.a. des Postmarxismus und -strukturalismus, feministische Theorien und der Psychoanalyse.

Sarah Mühlbacher studierte Soziologie, Politikwissenschaft und Philosophie an der Universität Augsburg. Derzeit studiert sie Soziologie an der Goethe Universität Frankfurt, an der sie auch als studentische Hilfskraft arbeitet. Ihre aktuellen Forschungsinteressen liegen in der Kritischen Theorie , in der Familien- und Jugendsoziologie, in der Psychoanalyse und im Bereich der qualitativen Methoden der Sozialforschung.

Thomas Telios hat Rechtswissenschaften, Klavier und Politische Theorie an der Universität Athen, der Anton-Rubinstein-Akademie, Düsseldorf und der Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt/Main studiert. Zur Zeit promoviert er am Institut für Philosophie der letztgenannten Universität zu einem Thema über die gemeinsame Handlungsfähigkeit des dezentrierten Subjekts. Seine Forschung spannt sich über die Themenfelder des Marxismus, der französischen Nachkriegsphilosophie, des postmodernen Feminismus und der Kritischen Theorie. Zu seinen letzten Publikationen gehören der Sammelband „Critical Matter: Disskusionen eines neun Materialismus“ (Edition Assemblage, 2014) und das Sonderheft „The Present of Deconstruction“ (Oxford Literature Review, 2014).

Alexander Vorbrugg ist seit Mai 2011 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der AG Wirtschaftsgeographie am Institut für Humangeographie. Von 2005 bis 2011 studierte er Geographie, Soziologie und Slawistik in Tübingen, Moskau und Frankfurt a.M. Im Rahmen des Forschungsprojektes „Property Rights and Communal Services: The Implementation of Local Self-Government in Rural Russia“ befasste er sich schwerpunktmäßig mit sich wandelnden Regierungskonfigurationen und Prozessen der Ökonomisierung in post-Sowjetischen Kontexten.